College of Law


Quick Links


Student Resources


Home Native Pathways to the Law

Career Development Tools and Skills Program
January 3 – 4, 2022
Hosted virtually

 

Join us for the inaugural Native Pathways to the Law, Career Development Tools and Skills Program on the afternoons of January 3 and 4, 2022. This free program is open to all Native American law students and will focus on helping these students prepare their materials and hone their skills to successfully apply and interview for jobs. Attendees will also have the chance to interact with one another, making connections to other Native American students across the country.

This program is led by career professionals from the universities of Idaho, Montana, Utah, and Washington.

If you are a Native American student, please RSVP today!

If you are member of the faculty or administration at a U.S. law school, a member of the bench or bar, or anyone else with connections to Native American law students, please share this opportunity.

Sponsored by:
The University of Idaho College of Law, The University of Montana Alexander Blewett III School of Law, The University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law and The University of Washington School of Law

Schedule

(all times listed as Mountain and Pacific times)

Day 1 – January 3, 2022

4:30 pm MT/3:30 pm PT — Welcome
4:40 pm MT/3:40 pm PT — Resume Workshop
5:30 pm MT/4:30 pm PT — Q&A
5:40 pm MT/4:40 pm PT —  Cover Letter & Diversity Statement Workshop
6:30 pm MT/5:30 pm PT — Q&A
6:40 pm MT/5:40 pm PT —  Adjourn

Day 2 – Jan 4, 2021

4:30 pm MT/3:30 pm PT — Welcome
4:40 pm MT/3:40 pm PT — Other Written Materials

- Writing Samples
- Transcripts
- References
- Letters of Rec
- Thank You Notes

5:30 pm MT/4:30 pm PT —  Q&A
5:40 pm PT/ 4:40 pm PT — Interviewing Skills and Professionalism Workshop
6:40 pm MT/5:40 pm PT — Adjourn

University of Idaho College of Law
University of Washington School of Law